Vince Smith releases “The Past Is Now”

Detroit area Singer/Songwriter Vince Smith has released a boatload of remastered tracks from his previous albums along with several unreleased studio tracks, live radio performances and studio demos in a collection he calls “The Past Is Now”.

This latest release features performances from the “Concert In The Park” EP from 2004, along with remastered tracks from “Anthology In Acoustic” in 2009 and “Anywhere But Here” in 2010.

Some tasty bonus treats included are previously unreleased studio tracks “Head Over Heels”, “Get Outta My Head” and “Never Gonna Learn.” Also in this vast 16 song collection are two live radio performances of “Drowning” and “Returning”.

“I have so many songs lying around in the archives, I figured it was time to put them all out there and let the world see all the perfectly imperfect tracks I’ve been working on all these years,” Vince revealed. “I have so many originals, I have a whole new album written that will be out as soon as I can get into the studio to get it done.”

Vince expects to release his next album, tentatively titled “Undeniable” sometime this summer.